Ireland vs England TV, when the match kicks off and how to watch the Six Nations match

Ireland have the chance to cap off their impressive Six Nations campaign with a grand slam victory on Saturday – all that stands in their way is a struggle against England.

They had already beaten Wales, France, Italy and Scotland and were the last to be defeated by English scalps. Coach Steve Borthwick’s side fell to a record defeat by France in the final round, and Ireland will be licking their lips at the match on St Patrick’s Day weekend.

England vice-captain Ellis Genge said the team would be out fighting in a bid to stop the party. “What an occasion,” said Genji. “It would be nice to be Irish and come to England and have a chance at a Grand Slam when you are [England] They lost 50 points over the weekend, on St. Patrick’s Day. A day that was literally made for them.

“So we will come. We are going to fight.”

That’s all you need to know about the match.

What time is the Ireland vs England match and what TV channel is it showing?

The match will kick off at 5pm GMT on Saturday, March 18th. It will be shown on ITV 1 and broadcast on ITVX.

What’s the team news?

Ireland made three changes to their starting line-up with Robbie Henshaw making his first start of the tournament with Gary Ringrose out with a head injury. Jamison Gibson-Park comes with Johnny Sexton, who will break the Six Nations points record for the moment he scores. He is equal with Ronan O’Gara for the record at the moment with 557 points.

At forwards, Ryan Baird comes on for Iain Henderson and Josh van der Flier will win his 50th cap.

England called up Manu Tuilagi to the side and provided a first start for Henry Arundell on the left wing, while Anthony Watson lined out on the right. The front row remained the same, with Vice Captain Ellis Genge and Kyle Sinclar at the prop and Jimmy George at the hooker.

Ireland vs England squad

Ireland: Hugo Keenan McHansen, Robbie Henshaw, Bondi Aki, James Lowe; Johnny Sexton, Jamison Gibson Park; Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan, Tagg Furlong, Ryan Bird, James Ryan, Peter O’Mahony, Josh Van Der Vlaer, Kaylan Doris.

Substitutes: Rob Herring, Sean Healy, Tom O’Toole, Kieran Treadwell, Jack Coonan, Connor Murray, Ross Byrne, Jamie O’Brien.

England: Freddy Steward; Anthony Watson, Henry Slade, Manu Tuilagi, and Henry Arundell; Owen Farrell, Jack Van Portvleet; Ellis Genge, Jimmy George, Kyle Sinclar, Maro Itog, David Ribans, Louis Ludlam, Jack Willis, Alex Dombrandt.

Substitutes: Jack Walker, Mako Vunipola, Dan Cole, Nick Ezekwe, Ben Curry, Alex Mitchell, Marcus Smith, Joe Marchant.


Ireland – 1/9

Draw – 40-1

England – 13/2

DISCLAIMER:- Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email at The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Read original article here

Leave a Comment